La Indian Restaurants
La Indian Restaurants
La Indian Restaurants
La Indian Restaurants
previous arrow
next arrow

LA Halal Bites

Halal is an Arabic word that simply means lawful or permitted, but generally refers to what’s allowed under Islamic law.

Non-muslims are sometimes familiar only with the term halal in regards to its role in animal slaughter. That’s largely because meat can be either halal or haram depending on how the animal was slaughtered. For that reason, halal meat is usually labelled as such in most non-muslim countries, whereas other products don’t need to be. Fruits and vegetables, for example, are always halal, so non-muslims are rarely confronted with the fact.

For the most part, vegan food is always halal. The one exception is when it contains alcohol. Alcohol and all intoxicants are considered haram.


Address: 1636 Westwood Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone: 424-256-2399